Present Board


Srinagar, the 02 September, 2014

SRO. 270 in exercise of the Powers conferred by Section 4 of the Water(Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974, and in Supersession of  Notification SRO-376 dated 19th December 2011, the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby directs that the Jammu and Kashmir  Pollution Control Board Shall consist of the following, namely:- 

  1. Chairman, JK  Pollution Control Committee                                                  Chairman
Officials representing the  Government
 2. Administrative Secretary, Transport Department Member
 3. Administrative Secretary, Health Department Member
 4. Administrative Secretary, Industries Department Member
 5. Administrative Secretary, Housing Urban Development Department Member
 6. Director, Environment  Ecology & Remote Sensing Department Member
 Persons from amongst the local authorities functioning within the State
 7. Commissioner, Jammu Municipal Corporation, Jammu Member
 8. Commissioner, Srinagar Municipal Corporation, Srinagar,  Kashmir Member
 9. Director, Fisheries Department Member
10. Managing Director, Horticulture, Produce Marketing & Processing Corporation Ltd.(HPMC) Member
11. Vice Chairman, Lakes & Waterways Development Authority Member
 Persons  representing the Companies/Corporation of the Government
 12. Managing Director, SIDCO Member
 13. Managing Director, SICOP  Member
Non-Officials representing the interest of Industry and Trade

Mohd. Ashraf, Rtd. Deputy General Manager, J&K Industries House No. 123 Private Plots C/o Highway Service station Opposite Aprsa Theatre, Gandhi Nagar, Jammu

 15. Sh. Rakesh Gupta, President Chamber of Commerce & Industries, Jammu Member
 16. Mr. Mohd. Ashraf Mir, President, Federation of Chamber of Industries Kashmir Member
Member Secretary
17. Member Secretary, JK Pollution Control Committee                                                    Member Secretary

 The term of appointment of these members shall be regulated by Section 5 of the  Water(Prevention & Control of Pollution) Act, 1974.